Endless Sky

Nothing is holding me up,
the ground is nowhere in sight.
Birds see me falling as they cruise through the sky.
Clouds separate and reform, flower petals float on air.
I’m grabbing onto whatever I can,
and what I found was that you care.

Hope helps me fly high.
The forest is not what it seems,
Fallen trees make me feel small,
but I am not bound but free.
The forest is healing,
the trees and grass cleanse,
the soul of the pristine beauty
that was given to humanity.

The clouds break my fall,
flower petals drift by,
Sometimes I cruise,
Flying in endless sky.

One thought on “Endless Sky

Leave a Reply

